Taylor County Commission

The County Commission is the governing body of each county. Fifty-four counties elect three member commissions while Jefferson County is the only one with a five-member commission. One Commissioner must reside in each of the three Magisterial Districts — Eastern, Central and Western; however they are elected by all voters county wide. Commissioners hold their office for a term of six years and one Commissioner is elected every two years. In January, they choose one of their members to serve as President. Their salary is set by the State Legislature in the West Virginia Code according to the size (class) of the County.


For more information, visit: Taylor County Commission.